Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Champs Sports
> Wikimedia Discussion > Articles
thekohser
So, here's something really funny, if you ask me. Wikipedia has an extensive article about the Champs Sports Bowl (most recently seeing Michigan State defeated by Boston College -- grrrr!), but only has this recently created stub about Champs Sports (the company sponsoring the bowl game).

In my mind, the long-standing company employing thousands of people and sponsoring a one-day football contest is, in the grand scheme of things, a more important entity than the football contest. But that's just me.

Apparently, editor Kannie thinks Wikipedia should not have an article about Champs Sports.

Here are User:Kannie's credentials as a production editor of a Top Ten website encyclopedia:

Personally, I'm an unschooled teenager, who is also an animal lover, book worm, vegetarian, a wannabe vegan, and mildly physically disabled, and mild-moderately mentally ill. Politically, I'm a pro-choice, Dean democrat who is interested speifically (sic) in disability rights and more broadly in human rights. Spirtually, I'm a recovering Christian, and am interested in both atheism and buddhism. Of course, being as young as I am, I'm only starting to get to know myself, and words can only describe so much.

Let's all hope that the Champs Sports stub is quickly deleted, rather than improved. Good job, Kannie!

Greg
dtobias
Things that have avid fans tend to be better-covered on Wikipedia, and football bowl games are more likely to have avid fans than store chains. That's just the way things work. (Of course, having avid fans hasn't stopped webcomic articles from being deleted, so that doesn't always work either.)
thekohser
QUOTE(dtobias @ Sat 29th December 2007, 4:24pm) *