Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: National bias and editing WP...
> Wikimedia Discussion > General Discussion
the fieryangel
I'm surprised that nobody has mentioned this mess yet.

Now, it must be perfectly clear to most of you who have been following the story thus far that I'm far from being a Folantin Fan--It would be much more logical for me to say that he's been meat-puppeting with Moreschi for too long and that he's finally gotten his just desserts...However, in reading this material, I'm not so certain that it's as simple as all of that. I'd like other eyes to have a look at this material.

What got him in trouble is summed up in this essay: Fascism on Wikipedia: the National Bolshevik Party : now, I'm no expert on this subject, but reading through the diffs, this threat of banning on his talk page, and this comment as well as other clues on a previous version of Folantin's talk page make me wonder exactly what is up here?

Topics concerning Chechen people, Russian politics etc are probably the center of a great many disputes. Laying aside the issue of "who is right" in terms of general morality: who is right here in terms of the MMORPG that is Wikipedia?
Maju
Well, Bishonen is IMO a troublemaker admin, who has several sockpuppets impunely, with full tolerance of the clique.

I say that without knowing yet who is the Russian and who the Chechen in this story, kind of difficult to follow because many links are not diffs but dead links to items that do not exist anymore, at least at those adresses.

S/he is not admin anymore but his sock Biszhilla is? How can that be accepted at all?
Pumpkin Muffins
QUOTE(Maju @ Mon 14th July 2008, 6:01pm) *

Well, Bishonen is IMO a troublemaker admin, who has several sockpuppets impunely, with full tolerance of the clique.

It seems that to be in her 'clique' you mostly need to write a FA or create good content. As far as 'cliques' go, this is one I wouldn't be ashamed of belonging to.