Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Publishing experience on the WMF Board
> Wikimedia Discussion > General Discussion
thekohser
The question has been asked.

Which of the current (or former) Wikimedia trustees has any experience in reference publishing?

Greg
thekohser
See? Already I have learned that the WMF describes Michael Snow as:
Michael is an attorney and earned his J.D. degree from the University of Washington.

However, Michael Snow describes himself as:
I work as a writer and designer of online courses, at present dealing with the construction industry. Since I write mostly for a lay audience, hopefully my experience helps me use an appropriate writing style for Wikipedia. I am a lawyer by training, which gives me a perspective on the problem of balancing opposing positions (and having to present arguments for a position one does not agree with). I fully support the NPOV policy.

I suppose one is an "attorney" even if you aren't practicing, just as long as your credentials with the bar association are kept current, right?
Kelly Martin
QUOTE(thekohser @ Thu 23rd April 2009, 11:43am) *
I suppose one is an "attorney" even if you aren't practicing, just as long as your credentials with the bar association are kept current, right?
All you have to do is pass the bar once and then avoid being disbarred. Maintaining "active" status with the bar association is entirely optional.
Daniel Brandt
He is a member of the Washington state bar and keeps his info current, but is described as "not actively practicing law." And I've confirmed his birthdate: 1974-01-22