Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: This account is JoshuaZ, not Jason Gastrich
> Wikimedia Discussion > Editors > Notable editors > JoshuaZ
Kato
The account of User:Rookwood is (or was) JoshuaZ and is not Jason Gastrich. Despite the claim made on the blocking template.

JoshuaZ admitted it during an arbitration interrogation over his sockpuppets, but it has never been altered from Gastrich to JoshuaZ. It still carries the innocent Gastrich's name.

QUOTE(JoshuaZ)
I mentioned to Jayjg and Jimbo before there have been three accounts used by me previous. User:Rookwood was before I was an admin when I needed a fake individual to get in Jason Gastrich's good graces. User:CyberDalek was made with a similar idea in mind by me and Will Beback but it never got off the ground. I made a third account a long time ago so that if I ever needed to vanish I could resume editing with an account that would have had some prior history (the account had maybe a handful of edits 2 years ago, and I don't recall its name unfortunately).
Grep
Isn't that rather like saying that the Salem witches should have been found guilty of intercourse with Beelzebub rather than Lucifer?
Moulton
More to the point (being raised elsewhere), note how JZ anticipated being killed off and made provisions for resurrecting himself with a backup identity.
Kato
Newyorkbrad has blanked the user page to remove the erroneous labelling.

Cla68
QUOTE(Kato @ Sun 2nd August 2009, 12:06pm) *

Shouldn't the account be indef blocked and templated with a "This account is a sockpuppet of User:JoshuaZ"?
Newyorkbrad
QUOTE(Cla68 @ Sun 2nd August 2009, 9:51am) *

Shouldn't the account be indef blocked and templated with a "This account is a sockpuppet of User:JoshuaZ"?

Given that the account made a grand total of two edits, more than three years ago, this is not necessary.
GlassBeadGame
QUOTE(Newyorkbrad @ Sun 2nd August 2009, 8:37am) *