Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: A Wikipedia joke
> Wikimedia Discussion > The Wikipedia Annex
Gruntled
Once, in the centre of a medium-sized town, a group of local dignitaries assembled for supper in a smart restaurant. A waiter came over to them. "You know, gentlemen, I'm a Wikipedia editor. None of you has an article on Wikipedia yet so I'll write them this evening."

The distinguished gentlemen all smiled politely. "As long as it's not libellous," joked one.

They didn't see the waiter again for about three hours. When he returned, he said "All done on Wikipedia, gentlemen. And, not that it matters, but which of you didn't want his article to be libellous?"
A Horse With No Name
QUOTE(Gruntled @ Fri 2nd July 2010, 11:17am) *

Once, in the centre of a medium-sized town, a group of local dignitaries assembled for supper in a smart restaurant. A waiter came over to them. "You know, gentlemen, I'm a Wikipedia editor. None of you has an article on Wikipedia yet so I'll write them this evening."

The distinguished gentlemen all smiled politely. "As long as it's not libellous," joked one.

They didn't see the waiter again for about three hours. When he returned, he said "All done on Wikipedia, gentlemen. And, not that it matters, but which of you didn't want his article to be libellous?"

I think you forgot the punchline. blink.gif
Gruntled
QUOTE(A Horse With No Name @ Fri 2nd July 2010, 5:02pm) *

Sorry I've been away so long. In case anyone else missed the joke, I should explain that this is based on a very old joke:

Some people go into a restaurant. The waiter asks if they'd like a glass of beer while they decide to order. They agree. "Make sure it's in a clean glass," jokes one. The waiter returns with the beers. "Which gentleman wants the clean glass?" he asks.
GlassBeadGame
QUOTE(A Horse With No Name @ Fri 2nd July 2010, 10:02am) *

Take out "not that it matters."
Cock-up-over-conspiracy
How many Wikipedians does it take to screw in a light bulb?