Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: SEO Tips & Tactics From A Wikipedia Insider
> Media Forums > News Worth Discussing
Google News

SEO Tips & Tactics From A Wikipedia Insider
Search Engine Land, CT - 41 minutes ago
I am a Wikipedia administrator, and I specialize in complex investigations. When Jonathan Hochman suggested I write an article for Search Engine Land he ...
Yahoo! News
I am a Wikipedia administrator, and I specialize in complex investigations. When Jonathan Hochman suggested I write an article for Search Engine Land he mentioned that this publication and its readers regard Wikipedia as a search engine. It probably comes as no surprise that my spine stiffens at that concept, but media professionals and Wikipedia volunteers seldom understand each other. ...

Article: http://us.rd.yahoo.com/dailynews/rss/searc...0717-113550.php
Google News

How to Ethically Update Wikipedia
SEO Blog, Canada - 51 minutes ago
An article was published today on Search Engine Land called "SEO Tips & Tactics From a Wikipedia Insider" and it has to be one of the most interesting and ...
Kathryn Cramer
QUOTE(Google News @ Tue 17th July 2007, 5:04pm) *

How to Ethically Update Wikipedia
SEO Blog, Canada - 51 minutes ago
An article was published today on Search Engine Land called "SEO Tips & Tactics From a Wikipedia Insider" and it has to be one of the most interesting and ...

It seems to me that the subtext of the article is that our congresscreatures and PR firms need to know how to buy VPN service so that allknowing WP admins can't out them at whim.

The whole system based on tracking edits based on IP #s is already broke for anyone who cares enough about avoiding scrutinty to pay money to avoid it.
GoodFaith
QUOTE(Google News @ Tue 17th July 2007, 9:08am) *

SEO Tips & Tactics From A Wikipedia Insider
Search Engine Land, CT - 41 minutes ago