Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: I got banned because I don't play well with others.
> Wikimedia Discussion > Editors
Goober
hi everybody. i'm a newbie so please forgive me if this is the wrong place to be discussing things like this. i really need to vent. this susanbryce whacko is out of control.... and the wiki-community is endorsing it.

first a little background about myself. i'm an american. i'm white. i'm a guy. i retired from police work a few years ago and i started a business in the philippines on the former american air force base here in the philippines.

(my america cell phone rings at 4am in the philippines)
me: hi, its 4am.
my 65 year old mom: what are you doing living in a city with 150,000 prostitutes?
me: huh?
mom: what are you doing living in a.... (repeats herself as mom's do. i cut her off.)
me: i heard you. i just dont know what you are talking about.
mom: on the internet it says that there are 150,000 sex slave prostitutes in angeles. (angeles only has about 280,000 residents so thats impossible)
me: mom, me and my sex slave are trying to sleep now. send me an email to where you are reading this. i'm sure its a joke.
mom: its not a joke. it must be true its on the internet encyclopedia.

....and so starts my involvement with wikipedia. some whacko named susanbryce is posting outrageous and unfounded accusations about the city i live in. i try to correct the errors. i get accused of attacking her when i correct the errors. i (wrongly) figure that if she is going to accuse me of attacking her then what the heck, i should just attack her. i do a little research.