Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: USA approves of Jimmy's character
> Media Forums > News Worth Discussing
LaraLove
http://www.usanetwork.com/characterapprove...ales/video.html

Check out the accompanying questionnaire also: http://www.usanetwork.com/characterapprove...s/ownwords.html
QUOTE(Jimbo)
I always thought I would be...

A theoretical scientist, but then I realized that I am a carpenter, not an architect. I prefer to build on thought, rather than just think.
Of course, that means "build on other people's thoughts". This is clear by his presenting himself as "founder". In the video he says censorship is a "moral abomination", meanwhile he attempts to write Larry out of the history of Wikipedia and hates his own biography because we won't whitewash it.

Oh, and...
QUOTE(Jimbo)
I want to be remembered as...

Being friendly. I don't always succeed, because I am human, but I try to always reach out to the best in people, to try to see them in a positive light, and encourage us all to be the best we can be.
Curiously, I don't think that's what he's going to be remembered for. dry.gif Maybe some will remember him as the guy that said "Lie-berry" during a video interview in a library. biggrin.gif
Cedric
Isn't this like winning a fashion design award sponsored by Family Dollar Stores? I guess it's not that surprising, though. If Jimbo could fool Time Magazine and the Berkman Center with his snake oil pitch, USA must have been a piece of cake.

"It's good for what ails ye"
dtobias
USA is the network that carries one of my favorite shows, Monk... I'm a lot like that show's lead (obsessive-compulsive) character.
Crestatus
Even better: USA has WWE Raw. biggrin.gif
Cedric
QUOTE(dtobias @ Wed 28th January 2009, 1:38pm) *

USA is the network that carries one of my favorite shows, Monk... I'm a lot like that show's lead (obsessive-compulsive) character.