Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Apparently, I'm a pilot living in Provincetown, and also gay (Charleston City Paper)
> Media Forums > Wikipedia in the Media
Yahoo! News
"He commutes to Boston daily by single-engine aircraft from the Provincetown, Massachusetts home he shares with his partner, a novelist." --From the "Michael Graham" article on Wikipedia.org

Article: http://us.rd.yahoo.com/dailynews/rss/searc...?oid=oid%3A8295
Jonny Cache
Quitcher Bitchin', it could be worse, you could be a Provincial Pilate living in Gay, Indiana ...

Oh look, and now U R ...

Jonny cool.gif
guy
Note the reply, presumably by a Cabal member.

colkrny (mikereidholla@gmail.com), Downtown 4/ 4/2007 - 4:00am

Get over yourself! Wikipedia has many safeguards against misinformation, especially on subjects of history and fact. Yes the regulation on pages such as yours aren't as patrolled as much as say George W Bush's, I think you can see why. It's because you hardly matter, you barely matter to have your own wiki page. Despite what you say this article and your article on wiki just boost your ego and you know that you're glad that someone took the time to profile you. Otherwise you wouldn't take the time to do this response.

Somey
Get over yourself! Wikipedia has many safeguards against misinformation, especially on subjects of history and fact...

So this is how they're circling the wagons over BLP issues, by having teenage acolytes badger people with lies and distortions on blogger comments? You'd think they could come up with a better plan than that...
Cedric
I like this bit from the column:
QUOTE(Michael Graham @ Wed 7th Dec 2005)
If everybody's final Jeopardy answer is right, then nobody's is.

Seems a fitting motto for WR. biggrin.gif
Also, did anyone notice this column is nearly a year and a half old? Are the newsbots sensing blood on the water?
thekohser
QUOTE(guy @ Wed 4th April 2007, 10:23am) *

Note the reply, presumably by a Cabal member.