Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Welcome to new members
> Wikimedia Discussion > General Discussion
Pages: 1, 2, 3
Minor4th
Thanks. I was going to comment about Godwin and his unprofessional reply but it looks like it's all been said (almost).
Minor4th
UGH!!!!
Michaeldsuarez
I didn't really want to waste time introducing myself, but an impersonator at YouTube is forcing my hand. I'm introducing myself solely so that you won't mistakenly confuse me with the impostor.

I haven't really done anything important at Wikipedia. I used to be an sysop at the Central Community Wikia, but I was desysoped for off-site "trolling". By "trolling", they meant my activity at Encyclopedia Dramatica. Wikia believed that having an ED user moderate Wikia would scare advertisers away and attract negative attention. I stopped using Wikia since I lost interest in video games (documenting video games is Wikia's strong point) and fan-fiction (I'm a nerd as expected with most Wikipedians).

I used to edit Encyclopedia Dramatica under my real name, but I later changed it to "JuniusThaddeus". "Junius" is a reference to an anonymous critic of the British government, while "Thaddeus" is just a random Greek name; I simply wanted "jt" to be the initials. I later became a ED sysop (the selection was held privately, and I haven't asked why they chose me yet).

I started two sockpuppetry cases at Wikipedia. The first was against Stopallspam, while the second was against Grace Saunders. This is how I meant the impersonator; the impersonator was Stopallspam. Stopallspam hates Atheists and homosexuals, and I suspect that he suffers from mental issues, which is why he's obsessed with me. He created the JuniusThaddeus account on YouTube.

The JuniusThaddeus from YouTube isn't me. Michaeldsuarez is my real YouTube account, and Stopallspam (dubbed "AARmy" by some YouTubers) has spammed the comments channel with his sockpuppets.